The secret weapon

This morning after cycling for almost an hour, I climbed the scale to weigh myself, for the first time in weeks, possibly months…only to discover that I have ONLY lost 1kg in over a year! What is the problem, I ask? After all, I am exercising regularly, not overeating, and I don’t have a weight problem. Can you help?

I’ve never been one to diet, though some friends have hinted that as one gets older, one may need to be more structured in one’s diet. Ugh! If true, what a pain! I love my carefree life, I love that I don’t have to worry about what I eat as long as I exercise regularly. I love that when people ask me, ‘what is the secret of…’, I have a twisted little smile that leaves them guessing.

One area that I have seen major improvements though, is with my digestion. Typically, this is not an area that I would discuss under any circumstance but if like me you’ve suffered indigestion and constipation for decades, you’ll understand this breakthrough moment.

Recently, I asked a friend the secret of her healthy, glowing, skin. She recommended the following:

  1. Wellwoman
  2. Cod liver oil ( for the heart, joints, skin and nails)
  3. Calcium (if your are lactose intolerant)
  4. Probiotic (for digestion – the real secret weapon, I’m told)
  5. Glucosamine Sulphate (for creaking joints)

Though I haven’t seen any visible benefits so far, my inconsistent usage (I keep forgetting and sadly too many tablets) doesn’t help. Recently however, I discovered Flaxseed Probiotic, which turned out to be a real secret weapon. Now, constipation is a thing of the past, digestion has improved and I go like regular clockwork! It’s a great feeling.

* Please check with your doctor before using any of the above.

Finally, I would like to hear your experiences on healthy living and lifestyle. I look forward to your comments.

J

Leave a Reply

